St Matthew in the City, Auckland

My friend Zeno was telling me this weekend about the New Zealand police recruitment ad campaign, designed by M&C Saatchi. They were pretty cool pieces of work, but I then explored a little further to discover what other work the ad agency had done in that part of the world, which was when I found the legends at St Matthew in the City, Auckland. The progressive Anglican church has hit the headlines several times with its tongue-in-cheek ads. I don’t know about you, but I reckon I would go to church next Sunday if I saw these. Take a look:

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Ad Campaigns, Laughs, Religion

Leave a Reply

