Able & Game

Able & Game Cards is an Australian outfit set up in February 2009, selling Valentine’s Day cards. Since then, they have expanded rapidly and increased their output. All the cards feature hand drawn messages with references to pop culture that people of my generation will almost certainly identify with. The cards are all printed at A & G’s offices in Melbourne from 100% recycled paper. I think I’d buy some just for the name.

That last one reminds me of my friend Anna, who fell in love with Byron after reading some/all of his books in second year. A woman’s capacity to fall in love with literary figures never ceases to astonish me.

Leave a comment

Filed under Art, Cards, Laughs, Love

Leave a Reply

