Judi Dench and Daniel Craig team up for International Women’s Day

Did you know that tomorrow (8th of March) is the 100th anniversary of International Women’s Day? I didn’t.

Gender is a topic which is ever-present in the work I do at university, in every course, essay and exam. It is central to my dissertation and those of many of my classmates. It’s also a subject which, generally speaking, every person has an opinion on – which I find very interesting because the difference between how women are treated in Ireland and in the UK are far, far greater than I had ever expected them to be when I first came to Scotland.

In the ad shown below, Daniel Craig and Judi Dench pair up to hammer in some of the more shocking statistics about women. Many of them you’ll have heard before, though the ones about property and work came as a shock to me. Take a look:

2 Comments

Filed under Ad Campaigns

2 responses to “Judi Dench and Daniel Craig team up for International Women’s Day

  1. Talk about being dedicated to a cause!

  2. Pingback: Mills & Boon and Star World War Two | An Irishman Abroad

Leave a Reply

