The best and worst of Facebook and the wonderful world of Google inventions

My pal Zeno hadn’t seen this yet, so I promised I’d put it up on my blog. Some of the language is crude, but the idea is original and very funny.

Great historical moments as Facebook updates:

This photo sums up a debate that is absolutely massive in America and a bit of a non-starter in Europe. I went to a French Lycee for primary school. It was a secular atmosphere (in adherence with France’s severe views on the separation of Church and State) but even so, I don’t think I remember once being taught about where we come from.

I don’t have much of an opinion on the issue (who cares?), but the lack of critical thinking and sheer smugness of these people is more than a little irritating.

In other news: have you ever remembered a picture or painting but not known its title, then spent hours and hours trying to find it on the web to no avail? It’s happened to me a couple of times whilst researching for this blog and it’s absolutely rip-your-hair-out frustrating. Fear not! Google have saved the day:

Imagine how much fun it would be to work for these people. They got to spend a day doing arts and crafts as part of their job and got paid for it. I’m even more envious of the people involved in this advert for Google Chrome.

Pretty cool, huh? Here’s how they made it, it’s a lot more complicated than it looks:

1 Comment

Filed under Facebook, The internet

One response to “The best and worst of Facebook and the wonderful world of Google inventions

  1. WoW!! Now this is what you call creativity!!!

    The more I go through, the more I’m loving your blog.. šŸ™‚

    ~Ali

Leave a Reply

