I’m just dying for somebody to ask the smug question; “And did YOU learn anything at university?”

But that’s a rant for another day. I read this article by Jeremy Clarkson years and years ago. At the time, I was a schoolboy and I wasn’t particularly pushed about anything academia-related. I was one of those unfortunate people who didn’t enjoy school and, as a result,I didn’t see how anyone could enjoy university. At one point, I even made up my mind that I wasn’t going to go.

I did in the end and now, coming to the end of my undergraduate career as I am, I couldn’t be more glad. Looking over Clarkson’s article so many years later makes me realise how lucky I am that I changed my mind.

It was probably the best decision I ever made.

Leave a comment

Filed under Aberdeen, University

Leave a Reply

