For the Birds – a little piece of comic nostalgia

I was twelve years old when Monsters Inc. was released, and I went to see it in the local cinema with my little sister.

After the ads and before the actual motion picture started, they showed something I had never seen before – a short film by Pixar completely unrelated to the film but meant as a sort of light entertainment before it began. Something to warm the crowd up.

The film was terrific but the short beforehand, called For the Birds was probably the funniest thing I’d seen that week. I distinctly remember my sister and I leaning against each other while laughing hysterically along with everybody else there. I’ve always thought that true comedy is that which manages to be funny not just to adults or to kids, but which spans across all ages.

Take a look:

2 Comments

Filed under Film, Laughs

2 responses to “For the Birds – a little piece of comic nostalgia

  1. blackwatertown

    Hadn’t seen this before.
    I’ll show it to some small ones here now.
    Thanks.

Leave a Reply

