A Francis Bacon triptych…

…is pretty much all I could ever want from life.

While the triptychs are the ones I like most, his single paintings are just as captivating. I went to the Tate Modern with a friend of mine just before flying to Delhi. They have a couple of Bacons in there, and I have to say I rather liked this one:

These paintings are all fairly priceless, so there isn’t much hope of ever having one in the sitting room. Luckily, I have found an alternative artist who’s stylistically similar and nothing like as famous. His name is Adrian Ghenie, here’s one of my favourites by him:

Leave a comment

Filed under Art

Leave a Reply

